The local work of Illinois AEYC is accomplished through a strong network of affiliate chapters and chapters of the state. The affiliates provide a variety of ways to "get involved" and network with other professionals in your community. Below is a list of all the Illinois AEYC affiliates, including their assigned chapter number which is needed for NAEYC's online membership inquiries. To contact an affiliate directly, click on the appropriate region in the map on this page.

Chicago Region

Chicago Metro (#023)

Cook, Lake, some members in DuPage, Will, Kane, McHenry

Northern Region

DuPage (#167)

Addison, Bensenville, Bartlett, Bolingbrook, Bloomingdale, Burr Ridge, Carol Stream, Clarendon Hills, Darion-Elk Grove Village, Downers Grove, Elmhurst, Glen Ellyn, Glendale Heights, Hinsdale, Itasca, Lisle, Lemont, Lombard, Wayne, Naperville, Oak Brook, O.B. Terrace, Roselle, St. Charles, Wheaton, Willowbrook, Winfield, Wood Dale, Woodridge

Fox Valley (#445)

Kane, McHenry, Kendall Counties

Golden Corridor (#553)

Rolling Meadows, Mt. Prospect, Schaumburg, Wheeling, Arlington Heights, Hoffman Estates, Elk Grove, Palatine, Prospect Heights, Streamwood, Des Plaines, Portions of Cook County, Barrington, Barrington Hills, Buffalo Grove, Hanover Park, Roselle, Lake County

Joliet (#289)

Western Will County, Southeast Kendall, Northern Grundy

Northern Illinois (#252)

DeKalb, Ogle, Lee

Rock River (#250)

Winnebago, Stephenson, some members in Boone and Jo Daviess

South Suburban (#136)

Southern Cook County, Northern area of Will County that includes Beecher Crete, Frankfort, New Lenox, Mokena

Central East Region

Capitol Area (#232)

Adams, Pike, Scott, Morgan, Cass, Menard, Sangamon. A few in Mason and Logan. Also covers Quincy area, Schuyler, Macoupin, Montgomery and Brown Counties

East Central (#242)

Champaign, Vermilion, Edgar, Ford and Coles, Parts of Douglas

Spirit of Illinois (#381)

Coles, Cumberland, Edgar, Clark, Shelby, Parts of Douglas

Mid-Central of IL (#10404)

Macon, Christian, Piatt and Moultrie Counties

Central West Region

Heart of Illinois (#001)

Peoria, Tazewell, Woodford Counties, Fulton Counties, Stark and Marshal

McLean County (#244)

McLean and Dewitt Counties, part of Ford and Livingston

Quad Cities (#284)

McDonough, Hancock, Rock Island, Mercer, Henry, Henderson, Warren, Knox

Southern Region

South Central of IL (#10405)

 Fayette, Effingham, Bond, Clinton, Marion, Washington, Jefferson, some members in Clay+ formerly Southwestern affiliate counties of Madison, St. Clair, Monroe, Randolph and formerly Southeastern affiliate counties of Jasper, Crawford, Lawrence, Richland, Southwestern Clay, Wayne, Edwards, Hamilton White, Gallatin

Southern Illinois (#241)

Jackson, Perry, Franklin, Saline, Williamson, Alexander, Hardin, Johnson, Massac, Pope, Pulaski and Union