Illinois AEYC's Governing Board

The Illinois Association for the Education of Young Children is governed by a 19 member Board of Directors comprised of an Executive Committee (4-5 elected officers) along with fifteen (15) elected Regional Delegates representing each of the Association's regions. Officers serve two year, staggered terms. The Board holds meetings quarterly in a central location. Meetings are open and all members are welcome to attend. For exact meeting dates, check Illinois AEYC's event calendar located on this website.

Current Officers of Illinois AEYC include:

Stephanie Herling President (2019-2020, first term)

Carol Weisheit, Past President (2019)

Marlena Constant, Secretary (2018-2019, first term)

Lee Eklund, Treasurer (2018, first term)

Mike Abel, Regional Delegate Vice President (2018-2019, first term)

Regional Delegates of Illinois AEYC include:

Region 1: Michael Abel (term 2018-2019)

Region 2: Aminah Weaver (term 2019-2020)

Region 3: Lisa Bauer (term 2018-2019)

Region 4: Open

Region 5: Moushumi Kundu (term 2018-2019)

Region 6: Reyna Munoz (term 2019-2020)

Region 7: Open

Region 8: Kadi Juris (term 2019-2020)

Region 9: Rhonda Costa (2018-2019)

Region 10: Barbara Warmoth (term 2019-2020)

Region 11: Amanda DeFord (term 2019)

Region 12: Molly Dunn-Steinke (term 2019-2020)

Region 13: Robin Haynes

Region 14: Open

Region 15: Glenda Hall (term 2018-2019)