Illinois AEYC’s Governing Board

The Illinois Association for the Education of Young Children is governed by a 19 member Board of Directors comprised of an Executive Committee (4-5 elected officers) along with fifteen (15) elected Regional Delegates representing each of the Association’s regions. Officers serve two year, staggered terms. The Board holds virtual meetings every six weeks and one face to retreat in the summer. Meetings are open and all members are welcome to attend. For exact meeting dates, check Illinois AEYC’s event calendar located on this website.

Current Officers of Illinois AEYC include:

Stephanie Herling President (2020-2021, second term) Tywanda Jiles, Secretary (2020-2021, appointed to finish term) Lisa White, Treasurer (2021-2022, first term) Aminah Weaver, Regional Delegate Vice President (2020), first term)


Regional Delegates of Illinois AEYC include:

Region 1: Jared Hennan (term 2020-2021, first term)

Region 2: Aminah Weaver (term 2021-2022, second term)

Region 3: Lisa Bauer (term 2020-2021, second term)

Region 4: Monica Furlong (term 2021-2022, appointed)

Region 5: Moushumi Kundu (term 2020-2021, second term)

Region 6: Kim Hahn (term 2021-2022, first term)

Region 7: Constance Graska (term 2020-2021, first term)

Region 8: Jessica Schiek (term 2021-2022, first term)

Region 9: Rhonda Costa (2020-2021, second term)

Region 10: Amber Knight (term 2021-2022, first term)

Region 11: VACANT

Region 12: Connie Sue Novotny (term 2021-2022,first term)

Region 13: Robin Haynes (term 2020-2021, second term)

Region 14: Sadie Ruholl (term 2021-2022, appointed)

Region 15: Colleen McLaughlin (term 2020-2021, first term)