• 2014 Election Outcomes- State and Federal


  • Elected Officers 2014

    Elected Officers 2014

    Congratulations to our elected officers!

    Carol Weisheit – Illinois AEYC President Elect, First Term

    Danyle Watkins- Vice President- Central East Region


    Vice President- Southern Region- VACANT


  • 2014 Illinois AEYC Children's Champions

    Congrats to the 2014 Illinois AEYC Children's Champions! They are as follows:

    Guest Speaker and Guest of Honor- Dyahanne Ware, Director, Division of Family and Community Services, DHS)

    Chicago Metro AEYC- Gail Conway (not pictured)
    Golden Corridor AEYC- Carrie Rafalski
    South Suburban AEYC- Marie Kielty
    Joliet Area AEYC- Karen Cooper
    Capitol Area AEYC- Jean Jackson (not pictured)
    East Central AEYC- Anna Cech
    Spirit of Illinois AEYC- Barbara Warmoth
    Heart of Illinois AEYC- Lee Ann Isbel
    Quad Cities AEYC- Chris Bachelder
    Southern Illinois AEYC- Jill Johnson
    South Central AEYC- Tina Staley

  • 2014 Week of Young Child

    April 6-12, 2014 What is the Week of the Young Child?

    The Week of the Young Child (WOYC) is an annual celebration sponsored by the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC).

    What is the purpose of the WOYC?
    The purpose of the WOYC is to focus public attention on the needs of young children and their families and recognize the early childhood programs and services that meet those needs at the local, state, and federal levels. The WOYC is a time to plan how we - as citizens of a community, state, and nation - will better meet the needs of all young children and their families.

    Start planning!
    The following link provides answers to frequently asked questions, provides general guidance, includes suggestions from celebrations of previous years, etc. http://www.naeyc.org/woyc.

    What Are Your Plans for the WOYC?
    Contact Illinois AEYC at tonya@illinoisaeyc.org or share information on the Illinois AEYC Facebook page.

  • 2013 Illinois AEYC Childrens Champion's

    Guest Speaker and Guest of Honor- Dr. Theresa Hawley, Governor's Office Executive Director of Early Childhood Development

     Illinois AEYC- LOIS MALONE

    Central East Region
    Capitol Area AEYC – ANNE WHARFF
    East Central AEYC – RHONDA COSTA
    Spirit of Illinois AEYC- LINDA LACY

    Central West Region
    Heart of IL AEYC – SUSAN MOORE
    McLean County AEYC – JUNE DAVIS
    Quad Cities AEYC – DEBBIE LEE

    Northern Region
    Golden Corridor- WENDY MERTES
    South Suburban AEYC – BEVERLY AVERY

    Southern Region
    Southern Illinois AEYC –NANCY GULLEY

RSS Feed